(805) 486 - 4656

CALL US 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Testimonials

Don't take our word for it...

  • This school is fabulous. The entire curriculum is Biblically based even the math. Teachers pray with students throughout the day. Their program includes math, science, reading, history, arts and crafts, PE, literature and so much more. Field trips are planned frequently too. My daughter graduated last year and she learned so much that high school is a breeze for her!

    Great Schools website
  • I love my new school! In my old school I was feeling pressure to get high and be disrespectful. My old friends changed and were into sex and clothes more than true living. In my new school at New Harvest I am treated like a thinking person of value. My new friends care about me, God, their family and ideas more than shallow things like getting high and what people say or wear. I have realized my talents and feel good to love God and my family fully once again.

    Student testimonial
  • NHCS is an answer to prayer. My daughter (8) is having such a positive experience there. She attended another private Christian school where she was frustrated, unhappy, and stressed out! My husband and I have seen her blossom in her new environment. My daughter is bright but has dyslexia. She attends private tutoring as well. The principal at NHCS is so great about educating the staff on learning differences. Her second grade teacher really understands how to help my daughter be successful without watering down the challenging academic content. I love the chapel services. They learn about God in a loving and truthful way.

    One parent’s testimonial

Reviews from Facebook

    positive review  This is a great school with great teachers and staff! A school where Christian values mean something to everyone who attends and works there. It’s more than a school it’s a family.

    Darrell D. Ebberson Avatar Darrell D. Ebberson
    December 12, 2018

    5 star review  Love this school. My sons prayer is to attend until 8th grade...6 more years to go! TQ

    Jaime N Theresa Quijano Avatar Jaime N Theresa Quijano
    January 27, 2015

    5 star review  I love that my kids will get to learn all about God while also getting a high caliber education. Knowing that they can talk to God anytime and are ENCOURAGED to do it is liberating as a parent! Coming from the public school system where I heard all kinds of words and fighting when I picked my kids up, I'm blown away by the polite, fun-loving, friendly & SMART students at NHCS. The teachers are always helpful and are prolific pray-ers. My husband and I couldn't be happier about our decision to invest in our children's future!

    Amanda Pabustan Avatar Amanda Pabustan
    January 23, 2015

Yelp Reviews

  •   This school is the best in Ventura County! My son has been attending here for the past 3 years. I can say with confidence this is one of the best decisions I have ever made ! Immediately coming into New Harvest for a tour and overview of the school we received a warm welcome. My child gets to be in a class with a great ratio , academic structure is amazing. The kids get to learn in a warm caring environment and learn about Jesus and build great character . Chapel is once a week which is always amazing! Memory verses are also a plus . So much field trips and so much more if you are considering to put your child in a private school look no further, schedule a visit !

    thumb J V.
    10/12/2017

      My kid is a K5 student. This is his first year here. I gotta say i like the fact it is a small school, family oriented and how they teach the kids about God!
    I Love love Ms Lemos, she's the K-5 "Aide", she is sweet, kind, love sports and knows how to keep them focus and interesting, but  the best part about her is that She's patient with the kids! ( they are 5-6year old kids) You gotta be a patient person lol She will make it a great teacher!

    thumb P R.
    6/12/2017

      Update:

    This is a hidden gem of a school in Oxnard, California.  Kids here respect and encourage one another.  The learning style is a hybrid program that includes best of classical education plus other "best practice" learning tools.  The art is brilliant as are the field trips. Financial aid is available.  The school recently started a Pre-K, pre-school for 4 year olds.  Pre-Kindergarten through 8th grade (middle school).  I've found this school is not very good at "marketing/selling" themselves and that's too bad because it truly is one of the best schools in Camarillo and Oxnard.   Alumni come back here year after year just to say hello, that's saying something.

    +Standardized test scores highest in state (several years)
    +Kids learn why they believe what they believe and how to debate respectfully, how to have an intelligent conversation or debate
    +Integrated curriculum that engages kids to learn and enjoy
    +Students who are respectful of their parents, yet can still think
    +Creates confidence in children by encouraging them to be exactly who God made them to be
    +Serious field trips that tie in with classwork
    +Teachers (many with masters degrees) who choose a lower pay because they care
    +Diverse student body
    +Active families, who are committed to their children's well-being, education and growth in Christ
    +If you don't want your child to fall into a gang, be made fun of, or become a bully themselves this is the place to be

    thumb Amanda B.
    2/01/2011
  •   Terrible school. If you want to pay big bucks and have your child attend an outdated, no computers, run down school then you've come to the right place!

    thumb Vali V.
    2/12/2020

      The administrator is bias and narcissistic. Stay away. The school is run down. The teachers lack credentials. The administrator talked down to us and appears manipulative. We happened to talk to an ex-board member who said the administrator gets rid of anyone who doesn't agree with her.

    thumb Josh W.
    1/13/2020

Tell Us What You Think

We’d appreciate any opinions, and suggestions.


[recaptcha id:foo1 class:bar1]

Contact Us